The Melaka Chief of Industry Excellence Award Ceremony or CMIEA 2015 is a ceremony that was introduced since 2004 and an event held every two years, aimed at recognizing industry companies operating in Melaka for their outstanding achievements in various fields.

To maintain the prestige and honour of this award, the selection of companies was created through a thorough evaluation process carried out by the competent evaluators from several government agencies.

At CMIEA 2015, a total of 16 companies participated and these companies were divided into 3 groups based on Total Annual Sales which is

  • Open Category (Annual Sales > RM50 million)
  • SME Category (Annual Sales > RM50 millionand number of workers< 200 people)
  • Micro Category (Annual Sales < RM 300,000).
Texas Instrument Sdn. Bhd. Assess Product Sdn. Bhd. Beautiline Tech.
Perfect Food Manufacturing (M) Sdn. Bhd. Mandarin Elite Sdn. Bhd. Anis Cafe Enterprise
AUO Sunpower Sdn. Bhd. Koko Minda Sdn. Bhd. NQ Group Enterprise
Kilang Makanan Mamee Sdn. Bhd. Tropical Bioessence Sdn. Bhd. THC Chocolate Sdn. Bhd
PRYM Consumer Malaysia Sdn. Bhd. Berkat Tuah Sdn. Bhd. ES Fusion
Meriahtek Sdn. Bhd.